Linktree Alternatives: 9 Link-in-Bio Tools Compared on Price and Fees

Nine Linktree alternatives compared on plan prices, sales fees and yearly cost, after Linktree’s October 2026 price rise for Starter and Pro.

Illustration of a link-in-bio page on a phone with buttons for links, a shop, videos and email
Illustration: Bizolaunch

Linktree Alternatives Compared on Price and Selling Fees

Linktree raised two of its paid plans in late October 2026. Starter went to $7 a month on annual billing ($9 month to month), and Pro went to $14 ($17 month to month), an increase of about 17%, while Premium stayed at $30 ($35 month to month). That price change is why many creators are looking again at the other link-in-bio tools.

We compared nine alternatives using each company’s own pricing or help pages: what the cheapest useful plan costs, whether the tool takes a cut of sales, and which kind of creator each one suits. The cheapest route is free and already on your phone, because Instagram lets you add up to five links to your profile. The cheapest paid page is Carrd at $9 a year. For selling digital products without a platform cut, Stan Store and the upper Beacons plans are the closest fits.

Smiling woman checking social media on her phone
Photo: Pexels
ToolFree planCheapest paid planFee on your salesFits best
Instagram’s own bio linksYes, up to five linksNoneNot applicableAccounts that only need a few links
BeaconsYesCreator, $10 a month or $100 a year9% on Free and Creator; 0% on Creator Plus and Creator MaxCreators who sell and want email tools
Stan StoreNo, 14-day trialCreator, $29 a month or $300 a year0% (card processing fees apply)Coaches and course sellers
Campsite.bioYesPro, $7 a month0% for a limited timeBrands and teams with several profiles
CarrdYesPro Lite, $9 a yearNo built-in storePeople who want a one-page website
Later Link in BioYesIncluded with paid Later plansNo built-in storeInstagram and TikTok shops linking posts
Lnk.BioYesMini, $0.99 a month or $9.99 onceNot statedCreators who prefer a one-time payment
Hopp by WixYesPaid plans priced by regionNot statedCreators who want short links and pre-rolls
TaplinkYesPro and Business plansNot statedSellers who need forms and a leads list

Linktree’s Current Plans, for Reference

Linktree now has four public plans plus an agency tier. The Free plan covers links and email and phone sign-ups. Starter adds basic analytics and email and SMS integrations, and Pro removes the Linktree logo and adds downloadable extended analytics. Premium adds all-time analytics and social media scheduling.

Linktree planMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)Yearly cost on annual billing (our calc)
Free$0$0$0
Starter$9$7$84
Pro$17$14$168
Premium$35$30$360

Linktree’s comparison page lists Pro as selling “with 0% fees”, while the questions section on the same page notes that transaction and processing fees may apply, including $0.25 per payout. Read the fee section of any plan before you move a store onto it.

Instagram’s Built-In Bio Links

Since April 2023, Instagram has let accounts add up to five links in the profile. You add them from **Edit profile**, and when there is more than one, the profile shows the first link with a count of the others, and tapping it opens the full list.

This covers a lot of small accounts, since a bakery with a menu, an order form and a map link, or a writer with a newsletter and a book page, may not need a separate tool at all. What you give up is design, analytics and any way to collect emails or sell on the page. If you only use Instagram and need fewer than six links, start here and add a tool later if you outgrow it.

Beacons: Link Page, Store and Email in One Account

Beacons help page listing its Free, Creator, Creator Plus and Creator Max plans
Screenshot: help.beacons.ai

Beacons has four plans: Free, Creator at $10 a month ($100 a year), Creator Plus at $30 a month ($300 a year) and Creator Max at $100 a month ($1,000 a year). The fee on sales is what separates them: Free and Creator take 9% of each sale, while Creator Plus and Creator Max take 0%. Invoices on the Creator plan are also at 0%.

That fee makes the break-even easy to work out, because on the Creator plan 9% of sales equals the $20 monthly price difference to Creator Plus once you sell about $222 a month. Above that level of sales, Creator Plus costs less overall. A creator selling $500 a month of presets would pay $45 in fees on Creator, plus $10 for the plan, against a flat $30 on Creator Plus.

Beacons may suit creators who want one login for the link page, a small store and an email list. Creators who sell nothing may find the free plan enough.

Stan Store: Built for Selling Courses and Bookings

Stan Store has no free plan, but it offers a 14-day trial, then Creator at $29 a month or $300 a year, and Creator Pro at $99 a month or $948 a year. Stan charges 0% on sales, though Stripe or PayPal processing fees still apply.

The Creator plan includes a storefront, a booking calendar, an unlimited course builder, recurring subscriptions, lead magnets, a community feature and AutoDM for automated Instagram replies. Creator Pro adds discount codes, upsells and order bumps, Afterpay and Klarna, affiliate management, email broadcasts and flows, and tracking pixels for Meta, Google, Pinterest and TikTok.

At $300 a year, Stan costs more than three times Linktree Starter. It makes sense when the page works as a shop for paid products and bookings. A fitness coach selling a $49 program needs about seven sales a year to cover the Creator plan on annual billing. Creators who only share links may find it more than they need.

Campsite.bio: Profiles and Seats for Teams

Campsite.bio pricing page with Free, Pro, Pro+ and organization plans
Screenshot: campsite.bio

Campsite.bio has a free plan with unlimited links, one profile, 14 days of analytics and Campsite branding. Pro costs $7 a month and adds multiple profiles, opt-in forms, tracking pixels, a custom domain and 60 days of analytics. Pro+ at $24 a month includes six profiles, four collaborators, lifetime analytics and CSV export.

Its organization plans are what set it apart from the other tools here. Org Pro at $14 a month includes two members, and Org Pro+ at $29 includes three members and lifetime analytics. Extra members cost $6 a month each. Yearly billing saves 16% on every paid plan, all paid plans come with a 10-day trial, and Campsite currently charges 0% transaction fees. Agencies and brands that run several accounts may find this structure easier than separate logins on other tools.

Carrd: A One-Page Website for a Few Dollars a Year

Carrd documentation page comparing Pro Lite, Pro Standard and Pro Plus plans
Screenshot: carrd.com

Carrd is a one-page website builder that many people use as a link page. Its paid plans are billed yearly, and Pro Lite costs $9 a year for three sites. Pro Standard costs $19 a year for ten sites and adds custom domains with free SSL, forms that connect to email tools like Mailchimp and Kit, widgets, embeds and analytics. Pro Plus costs $49 a year for 25 sites and adds advanced forms with Zapier, Make, Airtable and Stripe Checkout, password protection and redirects.

Carrd takes more setup than a link-in-bio app because you design the page yourself. In return, Pro Standard connects a domain you own (bought separately) for $19 a year, less than three months of Linktree Starter. It may suit freelancers and small businesses that want a simple site and a link page at the same time.

Later Link in Bio: Linking Posts to Products

Later’s Link in Bio is a page of buttons plus a grid of your Instagram and TikTok posts, where each post can link to a product or article. It is part of Later’s social media scheduling plans and is available on the Free plan. The free version limits you to one social link per platform and shows a Later banner. Starter removes the banner and adds SEO settings and custom UTM parameters. Growth adds page views by location and Pinterest click tracking.

It may suit shops that already plan posts in Later, because the link page comes with the scheduler. Creators who only want a link page may find a standalone tool simpler.

Lnk.Bio: Paying Once

Lnk.Bio is the main option in this list with a one-time price. Its listed plans are Free, Mini at $0.99 a month or $9.99 once, Unique at $24.99 once, and Ultra at $89.99 a year. Over two years, the one-time Unique plan costs $24.99, against $168 for two years of Linktree Starter on annual billing. It may suit creators who dislike subscriptions and want a stable page that rarely changes.

Hopp by Wix and Taplink

Hopp by Wix has a free version, and its paid plans can be billed monthly, yearly or for two years. Prices vary by region and show inside the account, and a free trial is available on a first purchase. A paid plan adds a custom domain, removes Hopp branding, opens the full set of page blocks, and adds Short Links, Pre-Rolls and Instant Pages.

Taplink offers its pricing-plan block on the Pro and Business plans, which lets a coach or tutor show memberships, subscriptions or courses on the page. Payments can run through a payment link such as Stripe or through internal pages with opt-in forms, and a Leads tab tracks who signed up and paid. It may suit service sellers who want forms and a simple lead list without a separate CRM.

What One Year Costs on Each Tool

We worked out the yearly cost of the cheapest plan that removes the tool’s branding or adds a custom domain, since those are the two most common reasons people pay. Where only a monthly price is listed, we multiplied by 12.

Tool and planYearly cost (our calc)What it adds
Instagram bio links$0Up to five links
Carrd Pro Standard$19Own domain, forms, ten sites
Lnk.Bio Unique$24.99 one timePaid features without a subscription
Campsite.bio Pro$84 at the monthly rate, about $71 with the 16% yearly savingCustom domain, forms, pixels
Linktree Pro$168Linktree logo removed, extended analytics
Beacons Creator Plus$3000% fee on sales
Stan Store Creator$300Storefront, courses, bookings, 0% fee
Bizolaunch chart of the yearly cost of the cheapest branded-free plan on Linktree and eight alternatives, with Carrd at 19 dollars and Stan Store and Beacons Creator Plus at 300 dollars
Chart: Bizolaunch

The spread runs to roughly 16 times between Carrd and the two creator-store plans. The gap reflects what each product does, since Carrd gives you a page while Stan and Beacons Creator Plus give you a store with no platform cut, which only pays off if you sell. Our percentage calculator helps compare a 9% fee against a flat plan price at your own sales level.

Choosing a Link Page for the Way You Earn

The right tool depends on what the link page has to do. These rules of thumb follow from the prices and fees above.

  1. If you need five links or fewer on Instagram and nothing else, use the built-in bio links.
  2. If you want your own domain on a small budget, Carrd Pro Standard is the cheapest route we found.
  3. If you sell digital products, compare Stan Store with Beacons Creator Plus, both at $300 a year with no platform fee.
  4. If you sell less than about $222 a month, Beacons Creator’s 9% fee can cost less than a higher flat plan.
  5. If a team manages several brand profiles, look at Campsite.bio’s organization plans.
  6. If you already schedule posts in Later, try its Link in Bio before adding another tool.

Creators who earn mostly from sponsorships, with few direct sales, can keep the link page simple. Our guide to how YouTubers make money and our study of the richest social media influencers by location show how much of a creator’s income comes from deals that never pass through a link page. For printed menus, flyers or packaging, a code from our QR code generator can point straight to the new page.

Moving Off Linktree Without Losing Clicks

Switching tools changes the URL in your bio, so plan the move in a few steps.

  1. Build the new page fully before you touch your profile, and test every link on a phone.
  2. Copy your Linktree analytics for the last few months, so you can compare clicks after the move.
  3. Swap the bio link on every platform on the same day, including Instagram, TikTok, YouTube and X.
  4. Keep the Linktree page live for a few weeks with a single button pointing to the new page, for anyone using an old link.
  5. Update printed material and email signatures last.

A new page is also a good moment to refresh the bio itself. Our lists of Instagram captions for Gen Z and Instagram captions for chiropractors include short lines that work as profile text.

Link-in-Bio Questions Creators Ask

What Is the Best Free Alternative to Linktree?

For Instagram only, the built-in bio links allow up to five links at no cost. For a full free page, Beacons, Campsite.bio, Later and Carrd all have free plans, each with branding on the page.

Is Linktree Still Free?

Yes. Linktree’s Free plan remains, and paid plans run $7 to $30 a month on annual billing after the October 2026 increase to Starter and Pro.

Which Link-in-Bio Tool Has No Transaction Fees?

Stan Store charges 0%, and Beacons charges 0% on Creator Plus and Creator Max. Campsite.bio currently charges 0% on every plan for a limited time. Card processing fees still apply.

Can I Use My Own Domain for a Link in Bio Page?

Yes, on Carrd Pro Standard, Campsite.bio Pro and paid Hopp by Wix plans, among others. Carrd Pro Standard is the cheapest of these at $19 a year.

Pricing and Help Pages Behind This Comparison

Joydeep Bhattacharya Avatar

Written by

Founder, Editor and Business Reporter, Bizolaunch

Keep Reading